Oleksandr Nosal on Abromavicius’ Resignation: I Wouldn’t Turn It Into a Tragedy

Facts voiced by the Ukrainian Minister of Economy Aivaras Abromavicius, who intends to quit, cause outright concern, the Head of the Ukrainian public organization International Center for Reforms, Oleksandr Nosal, believes. Abromavicius announced his decision to resign due to the impossibility to carry out reforms because of corruption, Delfi.lt writes.

“On the one hand, the facts of the sabotage of the reform process and attempts to take state-owned enterprises under control, pointed out by Mr Abromavicius, cause outright concern, as well as the fact that over the past few months, three ministers who were considered the main reformers in this Government either left or wrote a letter of resignation,” Nosal notes.

In addition, the expert believes the fact that the accusations were addressed to specific individuals is a rather positive thing. He also suggests not to make a tragedy out of the resignation.

“On the other hand, the mere fact that this information and allegations against specific individuals were brought into the public and the absence of silent resignation are clearly a positive development,” Nosal said. “I would not make a tragedy out of this and hope that this conflict is resolved in Abromavicius’ favor, Mr Kononenko follows the example of Mykola Martynenko and lays down his mandate, and the National Anti-Corruption Bureau, in turn, looks into the case.” What accounts for Abromavicius’ accusations? Nosal has the following answer to this question: “This did not start yesterday.”

“For quite some time we have been observing the struggle within the Democratic coalition and even within the President’s party itself. After all, Igor Kononenko is a member of the eponymous faction, and the candidacy of Mr. Abromavicius for a ministerial post was suggested by Petro Poroshenko Bloc. This opposition can be defined as a struggle between the old and the new in power, between supporters of reforms and modernization and those who want to continue controlling flows, preying on state-owned enterprises and parasitizing the budget,” he explains. Nosal is convinced that in the near future the President and his parliamentary force will have to decide whose side they are on. “Otherwise, they will face the fate of the Prime Minister’s party People’s Front. Let me remind you that because of poor results and numerous corruption scandals Yatsenyuk’s party rating has collapsed, and is now less than 2%. Over the course of two years, both the Prime Minister nor the President with their political forces, unfortunately, failed to comply with a society’s request to reform the country. This means that in the near future we will either get a new Government with a new Prime Minister, or early parliamentary elections.”

0

754

Александр Носаль об отставке Абромавичюса: я бы не делал трагедии

Факты, озвученные украинским министром экономики Айварасом Абромавичюсом, который намерен уйти в отставку, вызывают откровенную озабоченность, полагает глава украинской общественной организации «Международный центр реформ» Олександр Носаль. Напомним, что А.Абрамавичюс объявил о решении подать в отставку из-за невозможности проводить реформы в связи с коррупцией, пишет Delfi.lt.

“С одной стороны, факты о саботаже процесса реформ и попытках взять под контроль госпредприятия, озвученные господином Абромавичюсом, вызывают откровенную обеспокоенность, как и то, что за последние несколько месяцев три министра, которые считались главными реформаторами в этом составе правительства, либо ушли, либо написали заявления об отставке, – отмечает О.Носаль.

Кроме того, считает эксперт, то, что обвинения прозвучали в адрес конкретных лиц, имеет положительное значение. Трагедии из отставки он все же предлагает не делать.

“С другой стороны, сам факт того, что эта информация и обвинения в адрес конкретных людей были вынесены в публичную плоскость и не произошло молчаливой отставки, – однозначно положительное явление, – уверен собеседник DELFI. – Я бы не делал из происшедшего трагедии и очень надеюсь, что этот конфликт решится в пользу Абромавичюса, господин Кононенко последует примеру Николая Мартыненко и сложит мандат, а Национальное антикоррупционное бюро в свою очередь займется рассмотрением дела по существу”. С чем связаны подобные высказывания А.Абромавичюса? На этот вопрос О.Носаль отвечает так: “Это началось не вчера”.

“Уже довольно долго мы наблюдаем за процессом борьбы внутри демократической коалиции и даже внутри самой президентской партии. Ведь и Игорь Кононенко является членом одноименной фракции, и господина Абромавичюса на министерский пост выдвинул именно Блок Петра Порошенко. Это противостояние можно условно назвать борьбой между новым и старым во власти, между приверженцами реформ и модернизации и теми, кто хочет продолжать контролировать потоки, наживаться на госпредприятиях и паразитировать на бюджете”, – объясняет он. В ближайшее время президенту и его парламентской силе придется определиться, на чьей они стороне, убежден О.Носаль. “Иначе их ждет судьба премьерской партии Народный Фронт. Напомню, что из-за неудовлетворительных результатов работы и многочисленных коррупционных скандалов рейтинг партии А.Яценюка обвалился и сейчас не превышает 2%. Ни премьер-министр, ни президент с их политическими силами по итогам 2 лет, к сожалению, не выполнили запрос общества на реформирование страны. А это значит, что в ближайшее время нас будет ждать либо новое правительство с новым премьер-министром, либо досрочные парламентские выборы”.

0

793